NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

<u>20 MAY 2019</u>

APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	TOTAL SEATS
Audit and Corporate Governance Scrutiny	(5) CIIrs W Armitage, M Foster, A Hutchinson, K Tait & M Roe	(3) Clirs N Barker, P Kerry, & G Morley	(1) Cllr R Shipman		9
Communities Scrutiny	(5) Cllrs L Deighton, M Foster, O Gomez-Reaney, R Hall & K Tait	(3) Cllrs C Hunt, EA Hill & J Lilley	(1) Cllr D Hancock		9
Growth Scrutiny	(5) Cllrs S Clough, D Ruff, A Hutchinson, C Renwick & N Whitehead	(3) Clirs S Cornwell, L Hartshorne, & J Barry		(1) Cllr J Funnell	9
General Licensing Committee	(8) CIIrs P Antcliff, P Bone, M Emmens, C Huckerby, H Liggett, M Roe, R Welton & P Wright	(5) Cllrs P Kerry, A Holmes, S Pickering, L Stone & T Reader	(1) Cllr P Windley		15
Licensing & Gambling Acts Committee	(8) Cllrs P Antcliff, P Bone, M Emmens, C Huckerby, H Liggett, M Roe, R Welton & P Wright	(5) Cllrs P Kerry, A Holmes, S Pickering, L Stone & T Reader	(1) Cllr P Windley		15
Organisation Scrutiny	(5) Cllrs P Bone, M Emmens, A Foster, H Liggett & M Potts	(3) Cllrs J Birkin, B Wright & M Jones		(1) Cllr J Funnell	9
Planning	(10) Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, S Clough, P Elliott, C D Huckerby, H Liggett, M Potts, A Powell, D Ruff & R Hall	(6) Cllrs T Reader, C Hunt, K Rouse, J Ridgway, EA Hill, & J Barry	(1) Cllr D Hancock	(1) Cllr A Cooper	18 All remaining non-executive members are substitutes

Appendix A

Standards		(3) Cllrs K Rouse, J Ridgway, & P Kerry	(1) Cllr R Shipman		9 plus two parish representatives
-----------	--	---	-----------------------	--	--------------------------------------

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	TOTAL SEATS
Joint Crematorium	(4) Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, A Powell & P Wright				4
Joint ICT Committee	(2) Cllrs K Tait & N Whitehead	(1) Cllr J Lilley			3
Joint Scrutiny Panel	(2) Cllrs L Deighton & M Foster	(1) Cllr J Barry			3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(5) Cllrs C Cupit, A Dale, A Powell, M Thacker MBE, & R Welton	(3) Cllrs N Barker, P Kerry & T Reader	(1) Cllr R Shipman		9 from NEDDC and 9 from Bolsover
Joint Employment & Appeals Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Cabinet Portfolio Holder	(1) Leader of the Opposition			4 from NEDDC and 4 from Bolsover

ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	TOTAL SEATS
Council Joint Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(3) Clirs A Dale, A Powell & M Thacker MBE				3 plus 6 representatives of employees and officers
Member Development Working Group	(4) Cllrs K Bone, A Dale, R Hall & M Potts	(1) Cllr J Birkin	(1) Cllr P Windley	(1) Cllr A Cooper	7 members
Local Plan Steering Group	(5) Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, C Cupit, A Powell & D Ruff	(2) Cllrs N Barker & S Pickering		(1) Cllr A Cooper	8 plus officers
Site Inspection Group (plus named substitutes)	(2) Cllrs P Antcliff & D Ruff	(1) Cllrs C Hunt			3 plus local Members and appropriate Officers
Urban Design Best Practice Group	(3) Cllrs W Armitage, C Cupit & D Ruff	(1) Cllr P Kerry	(1) Cllr D Hancock		5 plus officers

AGIN 10 (ANNUAL COUNCIL 0520) 2019 - Appointment to Committees & Advisory Groups/AJD